What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger


And push yourself even harder!

Healthy Girl Adventures

Come on Nicole.  You CAN do this.  Let’s goooo Ni-coooo-ole…lets go!   Your on your last rep- YOU GOT THIS!

The pretty cheerleaders were on the sidelines cheering me on.  Hearing the swoosh of the red, black and white feathers, the girls were dancing and twirling around the field with their pompoms high in the air, pony tails bobbing up and down.

My white mp3 player attached to my hip, the ear buds pouring music into my ears,  keeping me steady with each step as my feet pounded down on the pavement.

Sweat poured down my face and stung my eyes as I took another gulp of coconut water, letting the hydration cool me down me.   Burning hot, my face was as red as a tomato.  Though I only had one more round to complete, I just wanted to throw in the towel and give up.

Out of shape and really out of breath,  I had…

View original post 571 more words

About Femme Fitale Fit Club

I'm a lot of things such as wife, mother of 2, and career woman but my passion is fitness. You can sum me up as a fitness lifestyle blogger and enthusiast. I started Femme Fitale Fit Club to motivate women to live fit and healthy lives as well as share information on fitness programs, good nutrition, fitness equipment and tools. I love fitness challenges, running, cooking healthy meals, lifting weights, and meeting new people! View all posts by Femme Fitale Fit Club

Leave a Reply

