Breakfast of Champions


Today is back to my day job after being on vacation for a week.  No better way to get ready for a day of meetings than to eat a nutritious and filling breakfast.  Today I am all lean with a “green” smoothie which actually came out more of a deep dark purple color with the blueberries.

Main breakfast consists of 1 egg and 2 slices of turkey bacon.  I was advised by my trainer to consume more protein given my hectic schedule at work to stay fuller, longer.

My green smoothie consists of:

1.  1 cup of almond/coconut milk blend

2.  handful of frozen strawberries

3.  handful of frozen blueberries

4.  2 handfuls of spinach

BLEND and enjoy!  I do not need ice since the fruit was frozen.  I did add a little water (1/4 cup) so it was less shake like.

What are you having for breakfast today?

About Femme Fitale Fit Club

I'm a lot of things such as wife, mother of 2, and career woman but my passion is fitness. You can sum me up as a fitness lifestyle blogger and enthusiast. I started Femme Fitale Fit Club to motivate women to live fit and healthy lives as well as share information on fitness programs, good nutrition, fitness equipment and tools. I love fitness challenges, running, cooking healthy meals, lifting weights, and meeting new people! View all posts by Femme Fitale Fit Club

Leave a Reply

