My Magic Garden Update


Sooooo, you all know I started my garden back in May of this year and planted some pretty neat stuff that I like to eat and buy out of the grocery stores.  Well….sniff sniff – I have experienced some casualties everybody!

Casualty #1

2, not 1 but 2 of my red bell peppers coming started growing in and rotted before they even turned RED!  What gives?  I picked them off and threw them into the backyard.

Casualty #2

Something……ATE ONE OF MY RIPENING ROMA TOMATOES!  ARRRRGGHHH I am so ticked!  I was watching that one because it was going RIGHT into my nice salad mesclun mix!  PHOOEY!

Where’s my bee bee gun?  And the nerve of the scoundrel to leave behind the top part of the tomato it left while climbing off of my porch onto a wooden bench and my arm rail!

But in better news I do have 2 cucumbers growing in, many more tomatoes waiting to ripen and 1 red bell pepper growing in nicely.

Habañeros aren’t doing a DARN thing right now.

Enjoy the brief tour.

Many more roma tomatoes coming in.

 

My first cucumber.

 

Managed to salvage 1 red bell pepper. I do expect many more to come in.

 

The other baby cuke on the same vine.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Femme Fitale Fit Club

I'm a lot of things such as wife, mother of 2, and career woman but my passion is fitness. You can sum me up as a fitness lifestyle blogger and enthusiast. I started Femme Fitale Fit Club to motivate women to live fit and healthy lives as well as share information on fitness programs, good nutrition, fitness equipment and tools. I love fitness challenges, running, cooking healthy meals, lifting weights, and meeting new people! View all posts by Femme Fitale Fit Club

6 responses to “My Magic Garden Update

Leave a Reply

