Heart Attack


That is what it felt like I was having when I sprinted my way around the gym today in boot camp.  This is the 4th week of boot camp and our instructor took it up a notch to TEST us on everything we should have improved upon from week 1.  Whether this was your first boot camp or your 21st, we got it in today.

Test #1

Run a mile in under 10 minutes.  That means we run around the gym 11 times.  I felt good about this because I came in actually under 9 minutes!  Woo hooo!  That is big progress.  My first time doing this back in August I came in just under 10 minutes.  My grade here was an A.

Test #2

We did 30-second suicide drills.  We stand on the baseline, run to the free throw line, back, mid court, back, far free throw line, back and far baseline, back.  I saw some improvements as I came in under 30 seconds!!  My grade here was an A.

Test #3

We did the dreaded 15 touches in 1 minute.  This is a grueling exercise where we run between 2 baselines touching each one at top speed.  The goal is to get in 15 touches within a minute.  We had 3a and 3b (yeah you read that right – we did this thing TWICE).  For 3a I made it to 14 touches and 1/3.  For 3b I made it to barely 14 touches.  We only had about a 2 minute rest in between so I was happy to get that.  My grade on this was a C.

Test #4

We performed 200 jumping jacks nonstop.  I can do this without much ado and I did.  My grade here was an A.

Test #5

X-drill walk, jog, sprint.  This exercise consists of us walking for a period of time, then jog for a period of time and then sprint for a period of time.  We know we transition to the next step when our instructor blows his whistle.  Now I ordinarily fall behind in this exercise but today I was on it.  Instead of walking during that designated interval, I jogged and sprinted.  What that means I jogged during our walk interval and continued to jog during our jog interval and sprinted during the sprint interval.  This is the ONLY way I can keep up with the fast people up front.  My grade here was an A.

Test #6

Ab and jump rope intervals.  This was killer as we did everything from crunches, leg lifts, flutter kicks, sit ups, pendulums, Russian twists and V-ups.  We jumped rope for 10 seconds in between and immediately went back down to continue with the ab exercise.  This was no joke.  I made it though.  My grade here was an A.

The torture was finally over and we were able to bring it in.  I long for that LOOOONNNGGG whistle which means we are at 6:30 am!  HALLELUJAH I made it!  Burned a lot of calories in the process too!

I think I passed this test with an overall score of A-!!!!  Oh yeah oh yeah oh yeah yeah yeah!!!

March 272013

Femme Fitale Fit Club

Motivating you to Firm, Fit and Fabulous!

Have fun with us online at Facebook Facebook

About Femme Fitale Fit Club

I'm a lot of things such as wife, mother of 2, and career woman but my passion is fitness. You can sum me up as a fitness lifestyle blogger and enthusiast. I started Femme Fitale Fit Club to motivate women to live fit and healthy lives as well as share information on fitness programs, good nutrition, fitness equipment and tools. I love fitness challenges, running, cooking healthy meals, lifting weights, and meeting new people! View all posts by Femme Fitale Fit Club

One response to “Heart Attack

Leave a Reply

