Take a Seat #Workout


Female bodybuilder working out at the gym.

YAY today was leg day —– NOT!  I couldn’t catch a break with Heather my personal trainer today.  First she had me picking up my own weights!  Told me it is about time I go and get my own weights.  She normally picks them up and hands them to me.  Then she had me walk lunging all over kingdom come and THEN she had me sit on the wall for forever seconds!!!!  And while we were working legs we were also working arms with bicep curls, shoulder presses and hammer curls just to name a few.  Can I get a break?  NOOoooooo because then she had me doing jump squats and 10,000 push ups and mountain climber circuits!!!  Ok let me stop whining and share my workout with you all.

If you try it – let me know how you like it – leave a comment below.

Equipment

Barbell

Step bench (no riser)

Exercise

Reps

Weight

Walking lunges with bicep curls 25 25
Backward lunge and shoulder press 20 25
Standing flyes 20 25
Box runs 45 seconds NA
Wall sit with hammer curls (after 10 seconds, 10 reps, 10 seconds, 10   reps) 30 seconds
Walking lunges with bicep curls 25 25
Backward lunge and shoulder press 20 25
Standing flyes 20 25
Box runs 45 seconds NA
Wall sit with hammer curls (after 10 seconds, 10 reps, 10 seconds, 10   reps) 30 seconds

REPEAT

Leg presses – full extension 15 45
Leg presses – pulses 15 45
Squat jumps 20 NA
Mountain climbers – push ups 3 sets, 10 seconds, 10 push ups NA

REPEAT

DONE   IN 30 MINUTES

I forgot to start my Polar HRM on time so I am missing 4 minutes but we still burned over 200 cals in 26 minutes!!!

IMG_0639

Disclaimer: This workout was created by a certified trainer based on my current fitness level. Please adjust weight or motion based upon your fitness level. Always consult a physician before starting any new training program

Femme Fitale Fit Club

Motivating you to Firm, Fit and Fabulous!

Have fun with us online at Facebook at www.facebook.com/FemmeFitaleFitness

About Femme Fitale Fit Club

I'm a lot of things such as wife, mother of 2, and career woman but my passion is fitness. You can sum me up as a fitness lifestyle blogger and enthusiast. I started Femme Fitale Fit Club to motivate women to live fit and healthy lives as well as share information on fitness programs, good nutrition, fitness equipment and tools. I love fitness challenges, running, cooking healthy meals, lifting weights, and meeting new people! View all posts by Femme Fitale Fit Club

4 responses to “Take a Seat #Workout

Leave a Reply

